Top Ten Tuesday: Books With My (Second) Favorite Color On the Cover

Top Ten Tuesday #21

Happy Tuesday, book nerds! 

This post is coming to you a little late because I was out celebrating my birthday!!THANK YOU so much to everyone that has sent me messages, texts, IG shoutouts, and more on my big day! Y’all sure know how to make a girl feel special!!


Beyond leaving me birthday messages, you’re all here for our favorite weekly meme: TOP TEN TUESDAY hosted by Jana at ThatArtsyReaderGirl.


This week’s topic is Books With My Favorite Color On The Cover. Now this is where things get tricky. Ask the people that know me best and they’ll tell you that my favorite color is black.Invariably this leads to people judging me or starting the whole “black is the absence of color” debate. To avoid this I decided to utilize my runner-up favorite color. So buckle up because it’s time for my TOP TEN BOOKS WITH MY (SECOND) FAVORITE COLOR ON THE COVER.*

*I should also note that some of these — not all, but some — were selected simply for their use of the color and not for their content*


1) Landline by Rainbow Rowell  b3

That’s right! My second favorite color is YELLOW!

2) A Million Junes by Emily Henryb10

3) The Nowhere Girls by Amy Reedb4

4) Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh b2

5) My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrickb9

Check out my review for this here!

6) Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by John Tiffany & Jack Thorne b5

7) A List of Cages by Robin Roe b1

8) Sky in the Deep by Adrienne Young b7

This was actually a surprise birthday gift from my girl Destiny! She’s amazing and if you’re not following her click that link NOW!

9) It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourneb8

10) Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylorb6

This one doesn’t match because I already took an IG photo of this several months ago. I would have taken another one, but my camera died. Trust me the mismatching aesthetics is KILLING me!


Hopefully you enjoyed my selection of yellow covers! Is there a yellow cover I missed? Something I should look into for future collection? Are any of these books on YOUR list? Let me know below!

And, as always: Happy Reading!

WANT TO FOLLOW ME?

CHECK OUT MY TWITTER @NERDNARRATION

CHECK OUT MY BOOKSTAGRAM @NERDNARRATION

CHECK OUT MY GOODREADS PAGE

44 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books With My (Second) Favorite Color On the Cover

    • Nerd Narration says:

      Aw, getting me all emotional over here! Thank you so much for your kind words and well wishes today! I am so grateful for your friendship! Hope you’re having a wonderful week! And nice use of the yellow heart. Not sure if that was intentional or not, but it’s very fitting for today’s post! =)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Holly says:

    Happy belated birthday!! My favorite color is yellow but I had SUCH a difficult time finding a bunch of yellow covers so I decided to go with something else for my TTT list. Yellow is definitely underrated 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Oh happy birthday, I hope you had a great day and got some epic bookish presents! 😀
    Also these are great picks, and I love your pictures as well they’re gorgeous. A Million Junes is one of my favourite books, I love Emily Henry, and I have Sky in the Deep on my Kindle so I can’t wait to get around to that one myself.
    Great post, and great picks. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nerd Narration says:

      Oh my gosh! Comment of the day!! Thank you for the birthday love, and for the incredibly kind comment on the photography. I don’t know if you read some of the other comments, but it’s been ages since I’ve attempted to take my own photos for post and I was so rusty and bothered by these I almost scrapped the whole post! So seriously your compliment made my whole day! =D

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kathy @ Books & Munches says:

    Hadn’t come across yellow books yet for this TTT [or, like, last week’s TTT because I’m late to the game. I was on holiday okay?! D:] So a VERYVERY LATE HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU.

    Also, when it comes to yellow books [and books I loved at that]:
    – Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson
    – Big Bones by Laura Dockrill
    Just saying. Haha.

    And **** the people who start the black-debate. Black’s a color.
    I love black. I’m pretty much dressed all black most days.
    I love blue more though. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment