Holiday ADVENTure 2018: December 8

What’s going on, book nerds??HOLIDAY ADVENTURE REAL

First and foremost, I apologize for not posting yesterday. Some family stuff popped up and it was either shortchange them or stress out to speed produce a post that wouldn’t meet my standards. I think you’ll agree I made the right choice!

I spent a big chunk of today at the mall trying to finish up my Christmas shopping so I’m not stressing about that next week! I’m pretty pleased with the purchases I made, but now I have to wrap them! 😱😱

Anyways, it’s time to dive back in and check out another international stop in my holiday-themed series! In case you missed the previous posts here’s a quick recap:

From Dec. 1 to Dec. 25, I’ll be highlighting one content creator that has made an impact in my bookish life. Each post will feature a mini bio on the day’s selected star, all of the links to their fabulous content, and a special holiday-themed glimpse into their lives.

holly

It’s a bit late, but let’s see who’s hiding behind door #8 on my Holiday ADVENTure!holly

It’s…

Michaela from Journey Into Books!

That’s right, y’all we’re heading to SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 for today’s blogger-appreciation post!

Michaela is a super sweet bookish pal that I had the pleasure of meeting earlier this year via blog comments! Screen Shot 2018-12-09 at 6.06.40 PM.pngComments that led to following (as it often does), and ultimately evolved into friendship! A uni student pursuing a degree in mental health nursing, Michaela should already have a pretty heavy load. But in addition to classes, she also manages to maintain a very social Twitter account, a bookish/mixed with real world Instagram account, and a pretty active blog! Oh! AND she read more than 100+ books this year, so girl can time manage like the best of them!

One of my favorite things about this kind Gryffindor (beyond her thoughtful commentary), is the quote-heavy content featured on her blog! Y’all know I’m a sucker for good quotes and Michaela apparently is too! I can always tell when she’s found a new favorite read, because a day or so after her gushing review, she’ll publish a post devoted to that book’s favorite quotes. And I don’t know about y’all, but NOTHING makes me want to pick up a book faster than reading a beautiful quote.

If you’re looking to interact with a Disney fanatic that loves Classics as much as Stiefvater, Clare, and SJM please give Michaela’s links below some love!

* BLOG * BOOKSTAGRAM * TWITTER *

holly

1) What is your favorite thing to do around the holidays/favorite holiday tradition?

My favourite thing to do around the holidays is to put up Christmas decorations as that is the moment when I start to feel really festive. In my house it’s always a big family event as my grandparents come over to help us. We always put them up on the Sunday closest to the 1st of December and afterwards we gather to watch a Christmas movie which is usually my first  Christmas movie of the year.candy-line

2) What is your favorite holiday scent? Or favorite holiday movie if you don’t have a fave scent? 

I love the scent of Peppermint at this time of the year as it reminds me of candy canes, which are my absolute favourite treat to have during December. I’m also a massive fan of mints. Full stop!candy-line

3) What is your favorite holiday drink or dish?

I am an extremely picky eater! So I don’t like any holiday-themed drinks and absolutely hate Christmas dinner and usually have pasta instead, which annoys the life out of my family.candy-line

4) What is your favorite holiday jam?

One of my favourite things about Christmas is the music! I have it playing in the background all the time so this is such a hard question. I can’t choose just one song, so I’m going to go with Michael Bublé’s Christmas as I always listen to it on repeat during the holidays!

*I haven’t had much luck with Mia’s links to this album so here’s hoping this one works for y’all!*candy-line

5) What is the number 1 book you hope Santa/family friend brings you?

This is definitely Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas.

I still haven’t got it and not only am I desperate to find out how the series ends, but I also need more Elorcan in my life.    candy-line

6) What is something you’re thankful for in 2018?

The one thing I’m most thankful for this year is all the amazing people I have had the honour to meet both in the bookish community and IRL as they have really helped to make this such an amazing and memorable year.candy-line

7) What’s one of your goals for 2019?

One of my main goals going into the new year is to start practicing mindfulness. It’s something that I have been wanting to do for a while now and feel there is no better time than now. I’ve just always found mindfulness to be really fascinating and feel that it will be really beneficial especially with my anxiety.candy-lineScreen Shot 2018-12-09 at 7.31.17 PM

Dec. 1: Kaleena🎄Dec. 2: Meeghan🎄Dec. 3: Heather🎄Dec. 4: Mia🎄Dec. 5: Spencer🎄Dec. 6: Nicole🎄Dec. 7: Destiny🎄Dec. 8: Michaela

candy-lineAlright so it was a little delayed, but definitely still full of love! I hope you all are having a wonderful end to your weekend and that you enjoyed spending it with Michaela and her holiday festivities! Happy holidays and happy reading!

 

WANT TO FOLLOW ME?

TWITTER * GOODREADS * BOOKSTAGRAM *

31 thoughts on “Holiday ADVENTure 2018: December 8

Leave a comment